I just saw this posted on my FB wall this morning and the fact of the matter is, it can’t hurt to try! I am going to start this little DIY this afternoon and see how well it works over a month’s period.  I’m not expecting a miracle, but I brush every day so why not add a few bits extra once a week in an effort to whiten, right?

Here’s what you need:

  • Tiny bit of tooth pate
  • 1 Tsp baking soda
  • 1 Tsp hydrogen peroxide (3%)
  • 1/2 Tsp water

Put a bit of tooth paste into a small cup. Thoroughly mix in all the other ingredients then brush your teeth for two minutes.

Do this once a week until you achieve the results you desire. Once your teeth are good and white, limit yourself to using the whitening treatment once every month or two.

Do let me know how this works for you!

