Small Details: Big Impact – Enhancing your BC / TWA

For most women, their first BC is always a scary thought. The most terrifying thought that instantly comes to mind is “how will I look with ‘no’ hair?”  I, myself, do not like the way I look with a very low BC (despite that fact that I did it twice!) It rattles the cages of my self-confidence and I have a hard time looking into people’s eyes because I know that I don’t like it on me. Even with compliments, it’s still hard to overcome the feeling of self-doubt one can experience with a BC. But, mind you, that only lasts for a few days as your mind adjusts to the reclaimed you and your body accepts the journey you are about to begin!

However, there are small things you can do that will have a big impact as to how your BC sits on your face. These little details will boost your self-confidence and effectively help you embrace the new you wholeheartedly.

Enhancingtwa

MAKE-UP

If you are already a lover of your make-up then you have absolutely no problem here. But if you are the type of person who does not generally wear makeup then I would recommend that you take into consideration the following:

Eyebrows – get your eyebrows shaped. The difference between unshaped brows and shaped brows is literally night and day! Trust me on this one! After shaping, you can then fill in your brows (especially for those of us with thin brows) so that they stand out more. In my photos, my eyebrows are always filled in.

Eyeliner – a bit of eyeliner tends to “open” your eyes. Just a simple line of black eyeliner can add a little extra oomph to your look.

Mascara – applying mascara adds volume to your lashes and tend to make your eyes stand out more.

Lipstick / Lip Gloss – Adding a bit of color to your lips is the perfect way to finish your “natural” make-up look. If you do not favor lip stick, go for a bit of gloss to add shine to your lips.

Those are the extreme basis that you can do to help your BC / TWA look great on your face.  I usually use a powder to help with the shine I get from having oily skin. But for the past few days I have ditched the powder and have been wearing only the few items mentioned above 🙂

EARRINGS

It never hurts to add a bit of sparkle to your ears. A pair of tiny pearl knobs are my personal fave. Big hoop earrings is also great for carrying off your BC / TWA.

ACCESSORIES

A clip, bow, headband or the like is a sure way to add pizzazz to your TWA. That goes without question!

Bottom line – have fun with it!  You do not need to do much to look your best and boost your confidence while rocking a BC or TWA!

Be blessed curlies xx

2 Comments

  1. Thank you soooooooooooooooooooooo much for your pictures and comments. I have the EXACT hair as you. I also dyed my hair Brown sugar, which was a total FAIL!!!! I was just on the verge of getting a “texturizer” but after seeing your blog…..I’m staying natural. Thanks again 🙂

    1. Hi Georgette, you are sooooo welcomed 🙂 I have only ever desired to inspire others with my hair texture and length hoping they too can find beauty in their own hair. Today is a good day for me reading ur comment. So glad you found my blog helpful. Truly hoping you stay “natural” x

Please feel free to share your thoughts!

