Marley Braids Twist Out!

Its been 4 weeks since I installed my Marley braids and their time has come to an end 🙂  But before I send them back to their resting place (my closet), I did what I normally do with my natural twist braids/marley braids – rocked a twist out for the final two days! And I LOVE IT! For those who are wondering, I am using the YA MAN! brand of Marley hair.

I got super defined twists and so much volume! It is just the cutest thing and so so pretty 🙂  (I hope you curlies agree too!) All you do is untwist the ends of your braids (if you started with 3 strand braids) and viola – BEAUTIFUL hair!

For the 4 weeks I kept these braids I did not wash my hair. I honestly just can’t be bothered *hides face* I did moisturize daily and used some Whipped Shea Butter on my scalp at regular intervals.

I go on holiday for a couple of weeks and I am planning to install some X-pressions waist length braids. I am going for a “thin braid look” as opposed to the thick single braid that everyone is in love with. Been there, done that, ain’t no way in hell I am doing that again! I had headaches for days with 5 packs of X-pressions. I plan to use only 3 packs. So keep an eye out for that post.

Solange Knowles is my inspiration for this in regards to thickness (but not quite that long!)

braids

Happy hair days dolls x

QUICK UPDATE:

My sister recently did a twist out on her natural twist braids and I just wanted to share the image with you curlies! Don’t ever fully remove your natural twist/marley braids before you try a gorgeous twist out! ❤

3 Comments

  1. Hi,
    I just wanted to know how to do the twist out during the final two days. Do you dip I’m hot water and then untwist after drying, or simply untwist them? Thanks! Anyone is free to answer!

    1. Hi Taiwo! After a month twisted, the braid would already have taken its definition so absolutely no need to dip in hot water! Hot water changes the texture of the braid so if you have had your braids in for a spell then simply untwist and rock. You can obviously wear them in a twist out for much longer than 2 days. My sister usually keeps her twist out for at least a week! Hope that helps 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts!

