Blog Awards – THANK YOU!

Hi Curlies,

Over the past week I have been nominated for 3# blog awards by two fellow beautiful bloggers – Nature’s Pulchritude and The Kink And I.  Nature’s Pulchritude appreciates the ‘Pulchritude’ of Nature through Natural and Organic Beauty Products and Food; while The Kink And I  is an Afrikan butterfly’s natural hair blog. ‘Fro love lives there 🙂  Both blogs are truly awesome and have been helpful to me so go show these ladies some luv!

Personally, I find some of the terms of accepting these blog awards a tad bit tedious but I could not ignore these nominations. I am very grateful that people find my blog meaningful. To this end, I am accepting all 3# awards in one go.

Here are the rules to the Sunshine Award:

  • Use the logo above in the post.
  • Link to whoever nominated you.
  • Write ten pieces of information about yourself.
  • Nominate ten fellow bloggers “who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogsphere.”

Now, here are the rules for the Shine On Award:

  • Display the award logo on your blog
  • Show appreciation by acknowledging the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  • Share 7 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and happily pass on this award, making sure to link their blog into your post.
  • Contact your chosen bloggers and let them know.

These two Awards are pretty similar so I will do them together.

Ten Random Facts About Me

  1. My name is Nekisha Lewis. There is another Nekisha Lewis in Antigua and we bank at the same Bank, has the same general Dr and Gynecologist so I constantly have to either give my middle initial or my date of birth to identify myself.
  2. I’m addicted to milk – full cream.
  3. I enjoy silence
  4. I am in love with Law & Order: SVU & CI & The Original
  5. I’m a lil OCD – I hate to see clothes hanging haphazardly on the line :-/
  6. I am not particularly interested in music
  7. I like taking photos [Nikon D3200]
  8. I can’t live without hot water
  9. I would very much like to learn how to sew [cushion covers fantasy]
  10. I have extremely long arms

Bloggers I’m nominating for both Awards are:

  1. Deep Fried Stilettos
  2. My Curly Potential 
  3. Hey Natural Beauties!
  4. Island Girl Curls
  5. The RoyalTee Affair

liebsterawardThe purpose of the Liebster Award is to recognize and promote blogs with less than 200 followers who are creating great content.

Here are a few rules you must follow to take part in this award:

  1. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you and display the award.
  2. Answer eleven questions the blogger gives you.
  3. Give eleven random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate eleven blogs you think are worthy of the award (but they must have less than 200 followers.)
  5. Let the bloggers know you nominated them.
  6. Give them eleven questions to answer.

Questions via Nature’s Pulchritude:

1. What is your favorite place to visit? – The Cinema hahaha

2.  Are you double jointed? – only my arms. There is no spot on my back I can’t reach 🙂

3.  What is your favorite nail polish color? – I only wear top coat on my nails; and even then, on an irregular basis :-/

4.  What 3 topics interest you most? – Natural Hair, DIYs and Blogging

5.  Have you ever milked a cow? – nope!

6.  What has been an important life lesson for you? – learning to love me from my dark skin to my nappy hair 🙂

7.  If you were stranded on a island, what two items are you bringing? – a mirror and a pack of tampons!!

8.  Do you bake (cookies, cakes, bread, etc.)? – uh uh. nope.

9.  Have you ever been scuba diving? – I don’t like being under water. The possible creatures lurking. *shivers*

10.  When was the last time you went to a zoo? – we don’t quite have a full zoo here but I did see a mini one a few weeks ago (monkey, parrots etc)

11.  What is the strangest food you have ever tasted? – I don’t experiment very much so I literally have no idea!

11 Facts About Me

10 have already been listed above, so…

11.  I have a tad bit of a bossy side 🙂

Black Zulu Questions for nominated bloggers:

  1. Who has been your greatest inspiration?
  2. What did you want to grow up to be as a child?
  3. What is your favorite ice-cream flavour?
  4. What is your favorite movie?
  5. What age did you graduate high school?
  6. What is your favorite make up brand?
  7. Which TV Show are you looking forward to returning next Season?
  8. How long do you wear your nails?
  9. What is your favorite place to visit?
  10. Tea or coffee?
  11. Favorite online store?

Blogs I’m nominating for this Award:

  1. Let’s Talk Candid!
  2. AntiguaBarbudaGirl
  3. Home For Now

Congrats to all the nominated bloggers! Keep coloring our World beautiful!

2 Comments

  1. This made my night!! Thank you lots! The one of strangest foods I’ve ever eaten was sauteed rams testicles!!! Ummm that was an experience!

    1. Oh boy! I cannot imagine venturing to even try that! But I do recall my mom cooking cattle tongue once when I was younger. Ewww 🙂
      Ur so welcome re the blog award. Absolutely deserving!

Please feel free to share your thoughts!

