1 Year Nappiversary!

I just wanted to stop in and wish myself a…

Happy 1-Year Nappiversary!

*sprinkles essential oils – everywhere*

Its been a year for learning and embracing. My hair is now in a good place – #healthy, #moisturized, #happy.

Sometimes, make that a lot of the times, my hair appears to be stagnant…like they’re not growing. They generally shrink to roughly half their length and sometimes 1/4 of their length but thats just because of how I style them – curly afro. It hurts a little when ppl ask if my hair’s not growing or if its not so long ago I cut my hair. But what can I say? Its just life! I just smile it off.

However, I can’t wait to see my progress in Year 2!

Wish me luck curlies xx

1YearNappy
I was trying to get the same facial expression #fail

Actual-hair-length

 

 

15 Comments

  1. Wow great progress, I am almost 9 months post relaxer and 6 weeks post bc, we r almost the same length so following ur blog helps a lot especially with styling ideas. I’m in Botswana by the way πŸ˜‰ .

    1. Thank you Ms Dignified πŸ˜‰ I’m glad my blog can be of some help to you! I’m happy with my hair’s progress too becuz I have embraced my slow growth rate! Stay beautiful x

    1. Thanks hun! If your relaxed hair is healthy then you have no worries. My first big chop was by force and not will – my relaxed hair was literally DEAD. Limp, thin, lifeless. Now I love my TWA and my hair is much healthier. A natural hair journey is not for everyone and that’s OK. Maybe one year you will feel inspired to see your coils… anything is possible πŸ™‚

    1. So liberating! This is my 3rd time natural and sometimes I can’t help but think if I had only been able to stick it out when I first BC’d back in 2010 where I would be right now. But, alas, I am much wiser now. Thank you!

    2. Good luck I started in September of 2010 and now I’m shoulder length I had a few moments where I had to cut it do to trial and error and not being knowledgeable on keeping your end healthy but now I’ve learned and my hair is growing beautifully stick with it girly you’ll get it and you’ll see lots of growth.

Please feel free to share your thoughts!

