Tags

, , ,

GNC-1Month

Hey Curlies! As many of you know, in addition to making Castor Oil my main oil of choice for growth and thickness, I have also been taking 2# GNC Ultra Nourish Hair Vitamins daily for the past 30 days. And I mean religiously! Not one day passes and I miss those pills. What can I say? I’m a happy pill popper and I’m motivated to see growth so taking these pills has not been an issue for me.

They are packed full of so many Vitamins and as I do not eat a lot of veggies or a balanced diet, I can only see these pills as a bonus to my system and not just for my hair. I do not take any other vitamins either so I’m killing two birds with one stone here – healthier body and growing hair!

Here are my 1 month comparison photos. This is a combination of the pills and regular use of Castor Oil.

FrontView

Front View

Left Side

Left Side

Right Side

Right Side

BackView

Left & Right Back View @ 1 month (no comparison)

There is OBVIOUS growth going on! Yippieeeeeee!!!

The left side of my hair is longer than the right and the back views will be compared at the end of Month 2 as the angle of the original photo was obscured. Its so difficult taking your own photos but I don’t have anyone to take them for me so do bear with me πŸ™‚

I have 1 month’s supply left so will do another update at that time to see how effective these pills are.

I need to ‘dust’ my ends too but will wait until after the 2 month period so that we get a fair comparison. At the end of the 2 months, I will dust my ends to get rid of any split ends which will aid in length retention.

During the period of taking the pills I got 2# under-surface pimples; one on my forehead and one on my chin. I am used to these pimples which I think started when I was taking Biotin. They were not severe and went away after a couple days. They were not enough to stop me from taking the pills completely.

I am content with the amount of growth I have accomplished and am excited to see where I stand after the 2 months is up!

Altho I can clearly see growth, my desire to try Hairfinity overwhelmed me and I ordered a 2-month supply of the hair vitamins for my birthday πŸ™‚ Β They are on their way to me and should reach in my hand close to the end of the month. By that time, I should be just finishing up my bottle of GNC and make the switch thereafter so a Hairfinity review will be coming soon!

If you have been wanting to try Hairfinity then I say give it a go! There is nothing wrong with wanting longer, stronger, healthier hair! You can purchase Hairfinity here or by clicking any of the links I have posted around the blog πŸ™‚

See you soon curlies! xx

