Eyebrows Tutorial

EyebrowsHeader2

One of the easiest ways to enhance your face is by giving your brows presence. Personally, I have very ‘faint’ eyebrows and the hair is very unruly/wild. I have to get them shaped and tamed at the barber’s every two weeks. Once I get that sorted, I proceed to fill in my brows so that they can actually be seen from a distance and in photos!

I came across the easiest tutorial for filling in your brows and thought it may be as beneficial to some of my followers as it has been for me. Kudos to the site preen.me which I found via Facebook.

Eyebrow Tutorial for Dummies

Get The Look

1. Start off with clean eyebrows plucked & trimmed.

2. Use eyebrow pencil.

3. Draw desired shape.

4. Next fill in softly using brow pencil, then fill in with shadow (lightly in front & darker towards end).

5. Conceal edges to give a clean & crisp look & viola!

My Brows – Before & After

Personally, I only use a dark brown eye liner to shape my brows and the same liner to fill. I then use a brow pencil to “fade” the front and clean up with a bit of powder on my makeup wedge. That usually does the trick for me. I would love to be able to use a concealer on my edges but I was never able to get a handle on that.

For my more visual readers, Youtuber JamaicanMakeUpArtist makes the process look pretty easy. She keeps it real and she literally makes miracles happen!

I hope this little tutorial helps you out because it most certainly did me!

How do you go about filling your brows? What tips/tricks do you use?

Please feel free to share your thoughts!

