Natural Beauty – Nekisha Lewis

Hi Curlies! The beautiful Eleanor J’adore featured me on her blog today! Go on over and have a peek and check out her other awesome posts! xx

ELEANOR J'ADORE

Nekisha Lewis is our natural beauty today and shares her hairy story with us.

Nekisha Lewis

What is your name and where are you from?

I’m Nekisha CD Lewis from the beautiful Caribbean isle of Antigua & Barbuda.

Tell us a bit about yourself.

I’m a 28 year old Administrative Assistant by day, natural hair blogger by night and poetry writer far and in-between. I have a passion for DIYs and sharing with others.

Nekisha Lewis

How long have you worn your hair natural and what made you decide to do it?

I have always had “sal’ head” (salt head) which is how we, in the Caribbean, describe kids whose hair was excessively short and “picky”. Growing up I relaxed my hair to literal death. In my late teens (19 +) I started wearing weaves on a constant basis. At one point I did not own a shampoo or conditioner for in excess of…

View original post 820 more words

4 thoughts on “Natural Beauty – Nekisha Lewis

Please feel free to share your thoughts!

