Big Congo Plaits for those lazy hair days

Congo_1
I woke up a few mornings ago with some three-strand plaits which stretched my hair out but offered no real definition as such, which I was fully aware would happen, but what I didn’t bank on was drawing a complete blank on how I would style my hair that day! I washed my hair the day prior and I refused to put gel in my nice clean hair so I opted for two big congo plaits!

This is the style that you dreaded as a child, yet as an adult I found it quite acceptable 😀 Oh how I have grown up, right? Haha.

I got to work and one of my co-workers (male) looked at me and said, “Oh, Nikki, you don’t have a hairstyle today? What happen to your style?” I simply said that this WAS my hairstyle and it is called PROTECTIVE STYLING!!!

Congo_2

Perhaps my congo plaits were too simple for the office? What do you ladies think?

Have a great weekend! xx

18 thoughts on “Big Congo Plaits for those lazy hair days

  1. nafisah says:

    This

    is so simple and lovely. I hope someday, I would gather enough courage and skill to cornrow my own hair.

Please feel free to share your thoughts!

