Tags

, , ,

 

 

DSC_1884_2

Hi Curlies! Just dropping in with a very quick post to show the second style I have put my crochet marley braids into. I have not been experimenting much because, as I said in my last post, I am currently on holidays from work and have basically been spending my days at home braiding Havana Twists.

But yesterday I had errands to run in the city so I undid my 3-strand plaits and had a pretty braid out; but the hair feels “light” to me, like it needs some product to sort of weigh it down. As I didn’t want the hair flying all about in the wind I opted for a twisted side bun and I loved it! *-*

TWISTED SIDE BUN – Variation 1

DSC_1871_2

This style is simply 2# big twists which met on one side at the back of my head where I proceeded to twist them together and wrap to form a bun. It was easy, quick and very simple to accomplish!

Side Bun-twisted

 

TWISTED SIDE BUN – Variation 2

 

DSC_1726_3

Here, I simply rolled the hair under (twists are over) and pinned as I went. The two sides met on one side at the back of my head where I proceeded to twist them together and wrap to form a bun. I love the sophisticated look I get with this method [some may find the big twists a little old-timish]. I can easily see myself wearing this style to work on an everyday basis!

Side Bun

You can spice up your look with a head band of your choice to add some funk to your look!

DSC_1696_3

I still haven’t worked up the courage to try the flexi / cold wave rod curls. I think I just may need a little help with that one 😦 I’m also thinking this hair is not “cruffy” enough for my liking – I would prefer a more 4C texture 🙂

As always – stay beautifulxx

