TWA Style #8 – Marley Mohawk: Variation 2

Marley Mohawk_1

Hi Curlies! Just a quick picture post on a marley mohawk style I did this weekend to go lunch with my sisters. Its more in line with the video I posted in my earlier post about this same style here.

I simply knotted the hair with each other and tucked and pinned the ends. Added the chain to give an “regal” feel but absolutely can be done without it 🙂 Each time it will come out different but you will get a mohawk….remember, with natural hair, every spoil is indeed a style! Enjoy xx

DSC_1944

14 Comments

  1. Hi, I am loving all your styles, we have almost the same hair type.
    This one is my favourite, the marley Mohawk variation 2
    I need more details it looks complicated…lol. Do you have videos on youtube?

    1. Hi Thabani. I do also love to see this mohawk but unfortunately, there are no additional photos or instructions for achieving it. I simply attached the braids to the ponytails and simply knotted the hair together until there was none left.
      A mohawk if very forgiving so take a look at the video I posted (in variation 1 – i think) and see how its done.

Please feel free to share your thoughts!

