TWA Style #10 – Tuck & Roll with a Bang

TWA

Hey Ladies! Here is another #fakeittillyoumakeit hair post with my very favorite marley hair! I am still feeling my bang (esp after a giant sized zit appear a couple days ago square in the center of my forehead *tears*) but I was bored of the high bun so I went for something different this morning and this was the results!

I’m loving it!

I was contemplating braiding 2# big corn rows down the back of my head but so glad my fingers came up with this! I simply parted out the bang and braided 2# horizontal cornrows. I crochet braided a few strands of marley hair to each row and BAM – I had my bang 🙂

I then attempted to part a straight line down the center of my head (#fail) and proceeded to moisturize and comb through the hair. I then took 3# strands of full length marley braids and folded it in half – twice (my head small). I brushed my hair up nicely and simply started rolling my hair around the marley braids – rolling and pinning as I went along. I left out the very end in order to join it with the other side. I did the same thing on the other side – rolling and pinning and when I got to the end, I simply rolled upward; joining the two rolls.

I used some Eco Styler gel on my edges and smooth a bit further up my hair. I can’t remember if I did any brushing at that time. I then tied my silk scarf around my head while I bathe and did my face.

Afterwards, I removed the scarf, shaped my bang and pinned it in place then tied a band around the roll.

Voila! Another one for the short hair 4C ladies to give a try!

Hope you do try it. Do let me know if you do get around to it – would like to see your results *-*

 

16 Comments

  1. Hi, am from Nigeria and I think we have same hair texture and even length. I have been feeling a bit worried about not been able to flaunt my TWA but I think with these styles on your blog am a 100% okay. Great job girl.

    1. I’m so happy to hear that my page has encouraged you to show off your TWA!! Just be confident when you wear your hair and the rest of the World will fall in line and accept it.
      Would love to see pics of any of the styles you try so feel free to drop me a line when u do 🙂
      Take care xx

Please feel free to share your thoughts!

