TWA Style #12 – Mini 2-Strand Twists

TWAStyle_BZ

Hello Curlies! Its been a minute but I’m back with another TWA style – mini 2-strand twists! Now, I’m not gonna lie….these suckers are time consuming to complete – took me 4 hours which was due in part to the fact that I am a slow twister.

I have sparse hair so I do not get the full, thick look others with denser hair will achieve but its a protective style that makes it easy to get ready in the mornings and not have to worry about combing my hair.

For mini 2-strand twists, all you need are:

  • moisturizer
  • detangler
  • fingers

I started by misting a section of my hair with a liquid moisturizer (Taliah Waajid Mist Bodifier), lightly detangled with a denman-like brush (I find it easier to detangle with than with a comb) then I simply grabbed a tiny section, applied a wee bit of creamy moisturizer (Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie) and twisted.

Continue to mist and detangle by section and twist, twist, twist…then twist some more until entire head is complete.

I then curled them on flexi rods a handful at a time, cover with satin cap and went to bed.

In the morning my twists were curly and I caught them up with a head band.

Accessories would definitely enhance this look so find some and spice up your look!

These little beauties can re rocked for a few weeks and styled different ways. This style is definitely ideal for thicker heads tho. However, you gotta rock what you got and I try to make the most of my hair.

Happy hair day Curlies! Stay blessed xo

12 thoughts on “TWA Style #12 – Mini 2-Strand Twists

  1. bebeokoli says:

    I love the hairstyle. Every time I try to two-strand twist, I get tired half-way and then the size changes. Now you’ve given me an idea to do it section by section! Thanks!

    • BlackZulu says:

      Girl, there were times I literally wanted to cry because I started minutes to 8 in the night and it took sooooo long to finish! 😀

      Not sure if doing it section by section will make it any easier tho 😦

  2. Chari T says:

    Love mini two strand twists, actually put some in yesterday took about 4 hours cause I’m such a slow poke! Love the idea of curling them then using the band! Giiiiirl, I tried a roll tuck and pin style last week, it was awesomesauce! A few people made some great granny comments, but for a lazy natural that style is genius! Thanks! have a great week! Xx

    • BlackZulu says:

      Oh, your hair must look soooo fantastic with mini twists. But yea, def try curling them. Its so easy and takes just a few minutes. Don’t necessarily have to use the band, the curly twists wld be awesome loose too 🙂 HAHA @ granny comment. I actually had a couple of ladies say they like the roll 😀

  3. Bola says:

    Beautiful! I wish I had your confidence when I had a TWA. It took me a while to really know what I was doing after I big chopped. It’s great to have found your blog! (via Hey Natural Beauties) I can see that we do have very similar textures! You’re a beautiful inspiration! Bola xx

    • BlackZulu says:

      Thank you for swinging over to my page, Bola. I had BC twice before this one so I had a little head start in knowing what I needed to do with my hair 😉
      Inboxing you now! 🙂

    • Nekisha CD Lewis says:

      I’m not sure there is advice to give. I wore mines to work in the photo above and was happy with it. Once you take your time to ‘fix’ your hair in a style then it should be OK for work.

Please feel free to share your thoughts!

