Tags

,

crochetbraids

I am currently in protective style mode and the one style I can achieve on my own (apart from my famous Havana Twists)ย is the ever popular crochet braids using marley braids. I will do a separate blog post on this install (after I have worn it for the duration and have compiled the photos) but I just wanted to share this truly awesome photo with you guys! (sorry, I’m not being pompous….more like confident) ๐Ÿ˜‰

I do not have naturally black hair – my hair is more of a brownish color. I dye my hair a natural black every few months and its just about time to recolor as the black is now fading. But I decided to protective style for a bit instead.

Iย am hoping to find some braiding hair that is already curly (like 4C / 4B / 4A) so that I do not have to go through the struggle of curling marley braids. If you have any suggestions, please do share!

Have a FANTASTIC weekend, Curlies!

PS – I just purchased a pre-owned car this week so I’m feeling a little more Independent and I’m thinking to do a wee bit of subtle partying this weekend ๐Ÿ˜‰ I think I earned it ๐Ÿ˜€

