Natural on the Runway: The Antigua & Barbuda National Independence Fashion Show

14579_795776080463537_7117940429041491815_n
November 1st marks Antigua & Barbuda’s 33rd year of Independence and so a week of activities have been taking place. I stopped in on the National Independence Fashion Show which honored one the island’s top designers – Mr Calvin Southwell, who is celebrating 25 years of contribution to the fashion industry.

There were not many natural styles being displayed on the runway but here are pics of the few that were.

It was a remarkable event that I was happy to attend. There were so many beautiful natural hairstyles in the audience that I would have loved to have captured. Maybe next time.

My older sister was with me at the event and she was so happy with her outfit, I had to share 🙂 Unfortunately, I didn’t get any photos of myself 😦 I was wearing an African printed midi skirt that was utterly beautiful!

Happy Tuesday to everyone xx

2 thoughts on “Natural on the Runway: The Antigua & Barbuda National Independence Fashion Show

Please feel free to share your thoughts!

