Beauty Product Review: Hello Beautiful! Lip Pigment

DSC_2896_picmonkey_2 Hello Beautiful! Yes – YOU! *-* I just love the name of this lip pigment. It makes me smile every time I look at it – just because of the name. Have you ladies noticed that in the majority of my pics that my lips are bare? Save for the gloss I apply to give it some shine? I’ve tried to apply lipstick to my lips in the past but for some reason I never find that they ‘stay’ on my lip – even right after application. I know it sounds bizarre strange but that’s how its always been so I had just tossed lipstick aside for good. For starters, my lips are naturally pink to begin with so a swipe of gloss always did the trick. And added to that – I’m actually Seventh-day Adventist (who would of thought!) so a lot of make-up is not naturally my thing (same goes for jewelry if anyone ever wondered why I never added accessories to jazz up my pics) But still, a little bit of color on the lips is always a good change and that’s exactly what I got when I received one of the 3# colors available in the Hello Beautiful! Lip Pigments line – Briar Rose’s Kiss (isn’t that name just gorgeous in itself!?) DSC_2834 The first thing I love about this is that it is made from all natural ingredients including lip-safe, FDA-approved iron oxides. Here are what’s in it: Ingredients: Certified Organic, Unbleached Yellow Beeswax, Certified Fair Trade Cocoa butter, Sesame seed oil, Safflower oil, Avocado oil, Sunflower oil, Meadow foam seed oil , FDA approved, lip safe iron oxides That’s it! It is also “buildable” color so you can apply as heavy or light as you want. I choose a light application for my personal preference and lined my lip with a brown pencil lip liner. I did not apply anything to my lips prior to applying the lip pigment. This lip pigment literally glided onto my lips – easily – and STAYED! I was impressed. I found the color to be sweetly subtle for my taste and compliments my skin tone nicely without being over-the-top. It also wears really well throughout the day. DSC_2962_2

Outdoor lighting:

Indoor lighting:

I snagged this pic off her etsy store page for a comparison for you ladies. il_570xN_697581029_6pbd The other two colors available are Once Upon A Kiss and Enchanted Rose. They can also be mixed together to achieve new colors.

These babies retail for US$21.95 but I have secured a 10% discount for my readers as well as free shipping for orders made from now till December 31st. Just enter BLACKZULU10 at check out on the etsy store to redeem your discount.

Hello Beautiful! lip pigments are the brainchild of fellow blogger, Sylvia of Love Natural Sunshine. Her blog encourages women to embrace caring for their body and natural hair organically. They are a green beauty source for African American/Multicultural women.  So feel free to swing on over and try their DIY Recipes and browse body/hair care articles.

I love supporting black owned businesses, women owned businesses and products that are home made and natural so the Hello Beautiful! line has got my vote. If you love colored lips and appreciate naturally organic products then Hello Beautiful! lip pigments are exactly right for you! Do swing on by her etsy shop and support a sista 🙂 These beauties makes a great little stocking stuffer for family and friends for the holidays *-*

If you have tried her product or go on to purchase, do keep in touch. I would love to see your pics!

PS – you can catch Sylvia on her other social sites:

Until next time, stay beautiful. Stay blessed xo

7 thoughts on “Beauty Product Review: Hello Beautiful! Lip Pigment

Please feel free to share your thoughts!

