This is a great in-depth review on hair steaming with a lot of great information. If you’re thinking about getting a steamer for your hair, take a read.

Anyone who knows me, knows I am an avid DIYer and advocate of learning your own hair and how to maintain it. With that, having the right equipment will make the process easier and more effective. My mission was my deep condition treatments.

In an attempt to amp up my deep conditioning, I went online to find a solution. Even though the plastic bag on my head generated heat, it just wasn’t enough for me. I wanted a hooded dryer that gets to a decent temperature to speed the process . After reading TONS of reviews and blogs, I came across a review for a steamer. And THAT is when I realized I was searching for the wrong thing!

Fast forward 6 months later and I found an excellent replacement for my plastic bag 😄 Hot Heads by Thermal Hair Care is what I use when I am relaxing, need to multitask…

View original post 1,497 more words

