Tags

, ,

Hello lovelies! Popping in to share with you my tapered look. I’ve been itching to do it for a year or more but the thought of cutting my 3 year’s worth of “long hair” was too overwhelming! But 2 months ago, I finally did it.

Then I went home that night and bawled.

But truly, it looks no different than when it was 3 year’s worth of growth longer. I always carried it in this shape – shrinkage took very good care of that! But I guess it was the permanency of the style (at least for another couple of years) that scared me.

However, I’m loving my tapered look!

img_20161208_0923441

dsc_0187_use

Next up? COLOR!!!!! Color is another thing that terrifies me to no end so I’m thinking of trying the Fingercomber kinky wefted hair with ombre henna red ends (1# bundle) and try installing that DIY-style at the top of my head and see how it turns out. I would have preferred kinky bulk hair so I could crochet it but, alas, Fingercomber does not supply that except in havana hair and I’m not about that havana hair life no more! #prayforme

Happy holidays curlies xo

 

